Before I start this post, I feel it’s important to let you know that I scare pretty easily.  My mind kicks into overdrive and my imagination runs rampant at all the horrors that could potentially harm me.  Scary hands reaching for me in the shower, people appearing out of nowhere, creatures coming to eat me — oh you know, the usual.

So anyway, you know how I only see Bryce on weekends?  Well, it’s turned into a Saturday to Sunday kinda thing.  It was hard at first, but I adjusted surprisingly well.  It actually worked out well in part due to the situation with my dad.  (Update on that by the way: he’s doing well.  We send him to a day-care while we’re at work and I think he’s adjusted to the new situation pretty well.  Of course it’s still a lot of work, but it’s better than having to visit him at the care home.)  Anyway, all that to say that I’m basically alone on Friday nights since my mom works.

To keep myself entertained, I’ve become accustomed to watching Ghost Adventures every Friday night.  Have you heard of it?  I can’t explain why I love watching it.  The show keeps me riveted in my seat as I long to snuggle my dogs for comfort who are always either off doing their own thing, or sleeping on the other couch or floor.  And once I turn it off, the images and sounds still follow my lonely self into the bathroom and when I turn the lights off to go to bed.

So there you have it.  I scare myself and yet I can’t seem to stop!  It’s a problem.  Anybody else have the same problem, or am I just weird?  Maybe you shouldn’t answer that. 😛

