So I know it’s been a while, and I’ve totally missed blogging.  But a lot has been going on!  Here’s a not so short update on things.

  • Halloween came and went this year without much fuss at home.  However, I ended up volunteering to plan the office’s Halloween party!  I love things like this (and since I’m semi type-A the planning process comes pretty easily to me).  Cool pics and details to follow in another post!
  • Most of the ladies in the office participated in a 5 week Biggest Loser competition where the winner would get $125!  Because of the competition, I decided to start the Jenny Craig program since I had been thinking about it for a couple of months.  The competition gave me that extra push to just go for it.  Anyway, to make a long story short, I ended up winning!  By then, I think I had lost about 11 lbs.  Jenny Craig is a 10 week program, so even though the competition ended, I’m still following their diet plan.  I’ve since slowed down in weight loss, but at least it’s a downward trend still.  I have 7 lbs to go to reach my goal weight of 130 lbs by December 2!  Wish me luck.  I’m going to need it.  And for one big reason.  Thanksgiving is the week before my final weigh in!  Eeek!!  You guys, that’s more than 2 lbs a week I need to lose in order to reach it and I’m not sure that’s doable.  Also, another post with pics will follow up on this as well!
  • Bryce will be gone through the holidays this year.  He’ll be going to Japan on a “boy’s trip” and won’t be here for both Christmas and New Year’s.  I’m so bummed!  Christmas is my favorite time of year (my favorite holiday!) where you should be with the ones you love and basking in the warm glow of happiness.  Did that sound lame?  Haha.  I’m trying to be understanding since it really might be his last “boy’s trip” for a long while, but it’s really difficult.  And while I feel like this makes me really selfish, I find I don’t care all that much. 🙂
  • To sort of make up for it, he invited me to go to San Francisco with him when he goes up for a competition in February!  And let me tell you folks, I am SUPER excited about this trip.  While I feel I’m not prepared in the least (no cold weather clothes etc..) and I probably can’t afford it (or I’ll rack up some credit card bills), I feel like THIS will be our last “vacation” until our honeymoon.  Also, it gave me a really good excuse to buy boots!  It was incredibly hard for me to find a good pair for a reasonable price, but I finally found one!  Target was acquired.  The best part is they can be worn both long or by my ankle!!  I’m all about versatility.  What do you think?  Also, if you have any suggestions on what I need to get for my trip, I would so appreciate it.  I’m already thinking of getting a cardigan (can you believe I don’t own one?) and I’m already covered with my big jacket.  Any places I absolutely must go to?  We only have a couple of days to go sight-seeing as the trip is really for his competition, but we’ll try to squeeze in a few things!

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for now.  But I’m so looking forward to blogging about the Biggest Loser and the Halloween party.  So look out for those!

