I’ve been listening to the same songs to work out and run to for the longest time, so a lot of them were getting boring.  I finally got around to looking up some new songs and I came up with this list:

  • Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5 feat. Christina Aguilera (I watched most of The Voice.  How did I miss this song??)
  • Stereo Hearts – Gym Class Heroes feat. Adam Levine (Super catchy beat that provokes head bobbing.)
  • Cosmic Love – Florence + The Machine (From the Water for Elephants trailer. LOVE this.)
  • Dog Days Are Over – Florence + The Machine (Upbeat and perfect for motivation.)
  • Rocketeer – Far East Movement & Ryan Tedder (Also has a catchy beat that gets the head bob going. That’s important you know.)
  • On the Floor – J. Lo feat. Pitbull (When I heard this I just pictured myself having an awesome run. I need all the help I can get!)

I’m pretty happy with these songs!  Having good songs is just as important as having good shoes to run with.  So I love that I’m excited to have these on my playlist now.

Do you have any favorites?  What do you work out to?

