My favorite cupcakes in the world are from Hokulani Bake Shop.  So when I heard they were doing a giveaway as a thank you to all their loyal customers, I immediately entered.  Get this: they are giving away a dozen free cupcakes to one person every day for a whole year!  I’m a sucker for giveaways.  And cupcakes?  There was no questions I would enter.

I don’t consider myself a lucky person by no means.  In fact, my winning streak is a losing streak.  (I’m even bad at finding parking- whereas if Bryce drives he finds stalls pretty easily!)

But my losing days are OVER.  Yes that deserved all caps.  Ahem.

[Picture taken from Hokulani’s Facebook page]

I won FREE cupcakes!!!

When I received my winning email around 7 am., I kid you not, I couldn’t go back to sleep.  I was so excited that I sat in disbelief for a good 5 minutes before checking their Facebook page for confirmation as well.  And what do you know, I actually did win!  I had to wait 5 painstaking hours to claim them since I had to say a time and date for pick up.  Since Bryce was coming over for the weekend, I had to wait to ask him what time we would be able to go since I wasn’t sure what we were doing.  I know, I know, that sounds really silly.  But I knew he had been talking to his mom about meeting up and I didn’t know when.

Turns out we picked them up that very afternoon and I became a delivery woman.  We dropped some off at my friend’s house since she hadn’t tried them before.  And we also dropped some off at Bryce’s grandparents house.  The remaining cupcakes went home with me for my family and I to enjoy.  Out of 12, I only had 2 (and I’m actually impressed that I didn’t engulf every single one).

I love cupcakes.  And free is even better!  I really loved being able to share these cupcakes with various people as well.  Sharing is caring after all. 🙂

So the moral?  Don’t give up.  Ha.

