My vacation has been nothing short of wonderful so far.  I’m spending lots of time with Bryce and relaxing.  It’s just too bad it has to end soon.  Isn’t that funny how fast vacation time goes?

Our 5 year anniversary was on Friday and Bryce wasn’t supposed to give me anything because my beautiful Kitchenaid mixer was an all-encompassing gift (covering Christmas, our anniversary, and my birthday this year), but he made dinner reservations at a place called Hy’s Steakhouse.  They flambe dessert there and we love watching them prepare it!  The last time we went there was (I think) our anniversary a couple years ago and I had something awful for dinner so I was a little perplexed.  But it worked out fine!

I had grilled salmon since I don’t really like steak.  It was super delicious!

The dessert we got was the “Chocolate Lovers” and it was a lovely combination of fruits with chocolate (duh):

And here’s the final product!

It had strawberries, bananas, and a surprising addition of mandarin oranges.  Yummmmy!  Oh and it goes without saying that the chocolate was fantastic.

All in all dinner was the perfect way to end a hectic week.  We held hands when we weren’t eating and I loved where we were seated.  It was a quiet and semi-secluded area.  We weren’t around that many people.  The only thing I can complain about is that the atmosphere didn’t make me comfortable taking pictures.  It didn’t seem appropriate for some reason, but obviously I did.  I love taking food pictures. 😉

More vacation updates to come!  I hope your week is going well!

