Exhaustion.  Pure exhaustion has set in.

I’m about to go on break for a week and I’ve finally come to that point where I’m worn out.  You know how things just get super crazy the days leading up to vacation because you’re trying to get everything done?  That’s how the past few days have been.  Times two.

There were certain days where I had so many things to do that I just sat there defeated for a while because I had to just choose something to start since they all had to get done.  If you were a fly on the wall, you may have seen me acting like a crazy woman sliding around in my cubicle going back and forth and tossing papers left and right.  It wasn’t pretty and my desk still hasn’t recovered.  Thankfully, my chair hasn’t broken down yet.

Other mornings started off slow and then in one instant a couple things had to get done.  And relatively fast.  This is a prime situation for mistakes to happen.  I made one.  My boss is not one to point fingers or anything and she’s not mad, but it’s caused other problems.  I hate making mistakes.  However, the bottom line is I just feel bad.

Anyway, let’s just say that the whole matter of me trying to break my bad sleeping habits and get back on a regular sleep pattern is not working out so much this week, which as we know, makes me even more tired.

Thankfully though, Friday is upon us!  And Friday is my 5 year anniversary with Bryce.  🙂  I’m really looking forward to having dinner (he made reservations) and just spending lots of time with him over break.

For now, I just need to remember to take some time and pause so I don’t lose my mind.  Oh and I also need to remember to eat lunch.  It’s important that I make it to Friday because I’ve basically been waiting for it since last year’s anniversary :-P.  Ha.

