I’m going through a bit of buyer’s remorse.  Raise your hand if you know the feeling.  Yeah.  I need to learn something called restraint.  It’s a tough word to wrap my head around.  You know what I’m talking about. 🙂

So anyway.  Bryce and I went to Target last weekend.  It’s a danger because it’s only like 10 minutes away.  The strange thing is we always go because he wants to look for something (in this case some chair thing), but he never ends up finding what he’s looking for.  I, on the other hand, end up buying lots of stuff.  We just grab a cart in case now, which makes me feel like filling it up.  Bryce actually pointed that out to me when he made it a point to state that just because he got a cart didn’t mean I needed to fill it up.  Pssssh.  I have no idea what he’s talking about.  Honest.

The purchase that is giving me grief is actually not a big one!  Want to see?

Aren’t they cute??  They’re Valentine’s Day hand towels!  I have a hard time walking past any themed sections (especially the Christmas one).  And I was about to pass all the heart shaped plates and whatnot when I spotted these.   How could I resist?  It’s so bright and cheery looking.  And the birds are declaring their love for each other with floating hearts!  Exclamation point included.

Problem is, I don’t want to use them.  I sat down and thought about it.  They’ll get dirty.  The birds will stop looking so cheerful and bright, and do I really need more hand towels?  Nope, not really.

Where are the towels now?  Sitting in my room.  Perched high above the ground.  I haven’t even detached them from each other.  I’m not going to return them.

And no, I won’t be using them any time soon.

