I know I haven’t been posting much lately, but I thought I’d take the time to write a few things that I’m thankful for this year.

I’m thankful for:

  • Being in good health (I even managed not to catch a cold while everyone else around me did! Kudos to me)
  • My two dogs being in good health as well
  • Getting this wonderful job and meeting so many amazing people (especially Marly and Carrie – love you girls!)
  • Having the time to bake more (though I’m not sure my stomach would agree)
  • Having lots of time to read for FUN and not for school
  • Bryce’s love and company
  • Bryce’s family being so loving and welcoming all the time
  • Having so many good friends
  • Having a car to drive to work instead of catching the bus
  • Being introduced to the blog world and subsequently reading so many awesome blogs
  • Being able to check some gifts off my list already!  Yay!

I don’t know about you, but I love Thanksgiving.  I love the food, the company, and that it gives me an excuse to bake.  I also love that it’s the kick off to the holiday season!  Christmas is right around the corner!

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with lots of good food, good company, and just plain old fun.  I’ll be in a food coma all weekend.  Lunch with my family, a short reprieve in the afternoon, and then straight to dinner at Bryce’s grandparents.

Mmmm… yummy goodness!  See you when we’re all five pounds heavier.  Har har.

