Hello all!

This post marks a significant landmark in the history of my blog.  This is my 100th post!  Yay!

As such, I figured I’d do a list of the top 10 things I’ve come to enjoy about blogging.  Sound good??  Here we go!

  1. Blogging got me to start writing again.  It’s nothing fancy, but writing makes me happy.  And I love sharing with more than just family and friends.
  2. I get to meet all kinds of wonderful people.  I enjoy reading your comments!  They lead me to your blogs and give me the encouragement to continue blogging!
  3. I get to read your blogs!  I start each day off by reading your blogs.  And I truly enjoy it!
  4. I have discovered some delectable recipes that I can add to my collection.  And in turn, I can share my recipes and baking adventures with you!
  5. Blogging has taught me a lot about myself.  I have learned that I have a lot to work out with what I want to do with myself, what I am passionate about, and what I cherish.
  6. I am learning to let my creativity flow without the fear of failing.  I’ve been interested in photography for so long, but have not really practiced since acquiring my DSLR a few months ago.
  7. I am taking the initiative to try to do a lot of fun things with Bryce.  Not that we weren’t doing fun things already, but I just figured I could kill two birds with one stone and do fun things where I could take tons of pictures!
  8. Blogging allows so much communication, that I could share what I’m doing and how I’m doing, with friends from all over.  No matter where they are, or where their lives take them, I know that blogging can keep us together somehow.
  9. I love having something I can call my own.  Something I built up from nothing, and something that I maintain.
  10. Blogging allows me to express my feelings better than I would be able to any other way.

In short, I am so glad I joined the blogging world.  I started in March, but it feels like yesterday.  Time really flies fast, doesn’t it?

Oh, and I wanted to share one more thing.  The OPI nail polish that I chose to use this week is called “Elephantastic Pink”.  You should check it out!  I think it looks great. 🙂

Thanks for reading, friends.  I am so grateful to you for sticking with me, whoever you are out there!

