My parents went to Las Vegas this past weekend (which resulted in me having to go to the airport 3 times, but that’s another story…).  This means that my sister and I get the entire apartment all to ourselves!  It’s always a time we cherish.  I like to use it as dry runs for when I move out.  We also love this because our dogs get to roam around a lot more, meaning they get to go into the living room and kitchen (which is normally off limits since my dad freaks out if there’s hair all over the place).

What does having the apartment to ourselves mean?

My time is spent on this couch.  All night.

I have to water my moms “garden” with a spritzer.

Want to see her crazy potato?

Here’s a close-up:

I particularly love watering this plant because it shows me that my mom sees me everyday when she waters it. 🙂

But the best part for me is the sheer joy on my babies faces.

Needless to say, we are all enjoying our special time in the living room!

