Ok, so here’s a quick update from my last post since it was slightly depressing.

Bryce and I have now compromised that he will park his car at either a friend’s house or his grandparents house and I will pick him up.  This makes him feel better about me not having to drive into Hawaii Kai and makes me feel better because I get to see him.  Problem solved!

Also, a lot has happened this week!  I partook in the planning of a successful surprise baby shower.  This was a lot of fun for me because I was in charge of decorations.  I love party planning when I have a theme!  Here is a picture of the favors I put together.

Full of all the good stuff: twix, snickers, reese’s pieces, M&Ms.  Yes I went all out.  I don’t mess around when it comes to chocolate.  🙂 Funny story about the favors.  I bought the themed bags last month and kept thinking that I had everything.  Come to find the night before the baby shower I realized I didn’t yet have the candy to put inside!  Doi!

I had so much fun helping to plan this baby shower.  I would do it again in a heart beat.  Maybe I should look into party planning, eh?

I also went to see Beauty and the Beast!  It was amazing!  Splendid!  Superb!  And a future post is in the works.

And lastly, I’ve finally decided which bag I’m going to buy!  After much contemplation, I’ve decided to go with my first choice!  Ivory!  I shall definitely let you all know when it comes in (once I place the order that is).  How funny right?  I went through so many colors only to settle on the initial choice.  Sigh.  This happens more often than you’ll ever know.

So that’s it!  I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend full of relaxation.  That’s what I plan to do.

Oh and those red sheets in the picture above?  Those are the 1500 thread count sheets.  SO SOFT AND COMFY!  Though I’ve been having an even harder time waking up.  I don’t think that’s necessarily a bad thing. 😛

