I wanted to share something funny with you guys.

Bryce and I went to check out Babies R Us a little while ago because we were curious (and Carrie has a registry there).  The store is incredible.  Once you walk in all you see is a massive room full of baby things!  I’ll admit I flocked to the cute and tiny baby clothes first, since they were strategically placed right when you walk in.

We got around to browsing most of the clothes before finally flagging someone down to help us retrieve the actual registry.  Apparently refilling paper in that particular printer is very difficult… it took two employees to get it done.

Once we finally got the registry, we started looking around for things to see what we’d like to buy.  Babies R Us tells you what aisle your particular item is located in, but we had a hard time anyway.  While looking around, we couldn’t help but think of all the things we’d like when we finally register (in the distant future, people).

We particularly loved looking at the nursery designs.  Bryce said he’d like this:

And as far as I’m concerned, that’s better than the dinosaur theme he talked about before.

I would probably go with something more like this:

Because I love Winnie the Pooh.

I could go on and on about things I’m looking at, but I won’t.  What I found really funny about this outing was how enthusiastic Bryce was.  It caught me off guard.  Not to mention I had an upset stomach so occasionally he would rub my tummy, which as you can imagine made it seem like I was pregnant.  And actually, we were walking by some bouncers (because they’re pretty high tech now!) and a lady was giving us suggestions.  I thought it was so funny.

Towards the end, I went to the bathroom and when I got back out, I found Bryce in a rocker with his feet propped up.  He said he wanted one of those.  Pronto.

He now wants to register.  And we’re not even expecting.

What should I make of this over-eagerness?

