Hey guys, sorry for my lack of posts this week.  I’ve somehow run out of energy.  There’s no other way to put it.  I thought I was getting sick at first, but the usual symptoms didn’t appear aside from tiredness.  The ironic part is I wish I was sick so I could at least have an excuse to stay home and sleep.

Right from the get-go, this week has been a strange one.  Monday morning was the pits.  Like any normal person, I have a hard time waking up (I’ve never known anyone who rises and shines – and if you do, you’re weird).  But I’ve been having an unusually hard time.  Snooze just isn’t cutting it.  I literally have to fight the urge to keep pushing the button.  And since I’m a trooper, I throw my blanket off to force myself to get up.  It works wonders.  The cold air that hits my legs first and travels ever so quickly up to my arms makes me want to get up so I can get my blood flowing; thereby warming myself up.

Once I leave work, all I think about in the car is dinner.  And once dinner’s out of the way, all I want to do is lie down.  I have absolutely no motivation to do anything.  I’ve been meaning to paint my nails and re-paint my toe nails, as well as cut my dogs nails and change my sheets.  Nothing is done.  So as you can imagine, blogging has moved slightly down on the totem pole.  (By the way, random fact: I heard from someone that in actuality, if you were low on the totem pole you were actually important.)

I’m thinking my extra tiredness is due to the fact that things have picked up at work.  I’ve got a lot to keep track of, lots of double checking, and a lot more phone calls.  I like keeping busy.  I’m just in the adjustment phase of things.  At least that’s what I’m hoping.

Coffee can only do so much you know.  And I have a cup every morning.

On the bright side, I’m really looking forward to having lunch with my coworkers tomorrow.  It’ll be my first time eating Mexican food!

This should be interesting.

