A couple days ago I woke up with a sinking feeling in my stomach.  I can’t even tell you what I was doing in my nightmare.  It was short and to the point.  It was as if I was just thinking about things and then WHAM.  All of a sudden I realized I lost a package in the mail.  (Yes, you read that correctly.)

You see, at the end of June I ordered two book sets.  Peter and the Starcatchers and The Chronicles of Narnia series.  The package shipped on June 30.  And for a while, it was stuck in Des Moines, IA.  My USPS tracking number showed it was there for weeks!  It was in Iowa from July 3rd for goodness sake.

Needless to say, I was a tiny bit worried.  Just a little.  Really.

So in my nightmare, my package was LOST IN TRANSIT.  And since I hadn’t insured it, there was nothing I could do!  My books were just lost.  Gone forever.  Never to be read…  I was devastated.   And then I woke up.

I’m happy to tell you that they finally came!!!  They weren’t lost in transit!  They must have just loved Iowa.  Or something.  So yay!!!  Let me show you.  They’re gorgeous.

There they are!  And in case you’re wondering, they are in fact on top of my book DVD shelf.

Here’s a side view (because the boxes are beautiful!).

I HAD to show you the inside of Narnia because look!  There’s artwork.  Call me a little child, but I absolutely love books with hand-drawn pictures.

And just look at Peter and the Starcatchers!  The words are shiny!  (Side note: I totally did not expect the books to be so big!)  Oh and don’t you just love that they’re affiliated with Disney?

This is the cover of the first book.  It’s shimmery!  And textured.  And I’m excited to read it.  Can you tell?

These books also have artwork!  You can’t tell from the picture, but the pages have an old-fashioned feel to it.

I’m SO glad they’re here and weren’t lost!  My nightmare actually worried me for a few days.  Thankfully, the books came before I frantically called all over like a crazy person.  Ahem.

Once I’m done with the Percy Jackson series, I’ll be starting Narnia because Voyage of the Dawn Treader is coming out in November.  Which reminds me, I have to read the last Harry Potter book again since that comes out in November too!

Hmm… I better get reading.

