A long, long, long time ago, Carrie awarded me the Honest Scrap Award.  Back when I was just starting to blog.  (Sorry it took so long!).

I was really surprised that she nominated me, but was grateful because it gave me the encouragement I needed to continue blogging.  It’s nice to know I have some regular readers :-P.

Anyway, the award has two components.  First, I need to divulge ten interesting things about myself.  Then I need to award this to seven other bloggers!  This was my problem you see.  I didn’t have seven bloggers to nominate.

Here we go.  Ten things you probably never knew about me.

  1. I cannot drink anything while walking without either stopping or slowing down noticeably. Unless there’s a straw.  I tend to look down when I’m walking, you see.  So lifting my head up is just unnatural.
  2. I attract bird poo. It’s true.  There was a time when I was walking in between two friends and I was the only one who got pooped on.  Did you hear that?  I was in the middle.  And I got pooped on.  Just me.
  3. One of my passwords is of an old lunch ticket’s number. It consists of 7 numbers.  And the lunch ticket was from middle school!  I’m not sure how I remembered it, but it became the password for my very first email account.  I’m a dork.
  4. My favorite color wasn’t always pink. Shocking, isn’t it?  Pink is absolutely my favorite color now.  But I once deviated to… blue.  In middle school.  I even painted my nails blue.  It was a strange, strange time.
  5. I can read Korean. But I don’t understand what I’m reading.  It’s really dumb.  My mom enrolled my sister and I in Korean school when we were little but due to a junk teacher, we stopped going.  And didn’t go back.  So, I can only read it.  Oh but I can understand some things when spoken to.
  6. I can’t stand breathing in any amount of carbon dioxide. This means that I have to turn away from Bryce at night sometimes or angle my head in a weird direction if he breathes on me when we sleep.  I just can’t stand it going in my nose.  I feel like I can’t breathe.
  7. I love Star Wars and I wish I could visit Skywalker Ranch. I mean, how cool would that be?  It’s not open to the public though, so I don’t think that’ll ever happen.  For details on the ranch, see here.
  8. I collect bags. All sorts of bags.  It’s a problem too.  I like to save good shopping bags or the nice paper bags that have handles from fancy-ish stores.  You never know when they’ll come in handy.  The only problem is, I hardly need them.  So they just sit around my room.
  9. Until I met Bryce and he slept over, I never let anyone on my bed or near my pillow. It was just gross.  I sleep there.  I don’t want anyone else’s germs or oils where I lay down.  I’ve since been forced to get over it.  I mean, I have dogs.  They sit on my pillow (meaning their butts – where poo comes out of – touches my pillow).  Don’t worry, I change my pillow case and sheets very frequently.
  10. I am a closet fan of reality shows. I’m finding that I love drama on TV.  I love shows like Keeping Up with the Kardashians, Tori and Dean: Home Sweet Hollywood, and sometimes if I’m really bored I even watch a little of the Real Housewives.  It’s just funny.  And ironically, it makes me appreciate what I have.  Non-crazies.  Plain and simple.

That’s it!  How much did you know?

So here are the seven bloggers I’m passing the award baton to!

  1. awful beautiful life
  2. Confessions of a Loving Wife
  3. Freckle on the Nose of Life’s Complexion
  4. La Dolce Vita
  5. Oh Mishka
  6. Pretty Little Missile
  7. Si no es ahora, cuando? (If not now, when?)

Most of these I’ve just started reading, but I love them so far!

I hope you accept this award.  No acceptance speech necessary :-P.  And keep doing what you’re doing!

