I finally started reading this book series last week!  I can’t even remember when I bought it.  But the first book was good (I can tell because it took me about 3 days to read it- half days mind you).  I’m currently reading the second one now, and it’s safe to say that I’m hooked on a new series.  It’s been a while.

I actually saw the movie when it came out and liked it so much I looked up the books.  Then someone told me (I think it was Carrie) that the books are really good and I should read them.  Yep, that sounds like something Carrie would say.  I’m really glad I did.

The movie is of course way different than the book.  Surprisingly, I actually like a few of the changes.  That’s never happened before.  I talked to my sister about it and she said maybe it’s because I saw the movie before reading the book.  It’s a valid reason.  But I thought about it some more.  And I think for some reason, a few things made more sense the way the movie did it.

Oh and the little things, the little details that get changed with the characters tend to really bother me for some reason.  Like this.

Annabeth Chase.  She’s supposed to be blonde.  And she has a much bigger role in the book.  But I thought she did a good job of portraying the character anyway.  Which is more important than blonde hair I suppose.

I love books like this though.  It’s a good mix of Greek mythology (which I love) and the real world put together.  In a neat way.

Anyway, I started this post because I really wanted to show you guys my book set.  It’s awesome!

They come in a chest!

See?

There they are.  In all their glory.

Cool.  I know.

