I don’t know about you, but summer time makes me think of movies.  Summer equals movies.

Lots of them.

And I love seeing movies.  I don’t know if you could tell, but Bryce and I love going to movies.  In the beginning of our relationship we used to see movies every weekend.  I kid you not.  I’m not entirely sure how we were able to afford that.

Since it is in fact summer (well technically not until June 21, but hey I’m not one to keep track), I’ve decided to compile a list of all the movies I’m looking forward to seeing.  Brace yourselves.  Because in my search for summer movies, I found a list for the entire year.  Oh yeah.  Therefore, my list will be HUGE.  We’ll go chronologically and not in order by which one I want to see the most.  I love going chronologically.  Did you notice?  It makes me feel organized.

  1. Toy Story 3: Comes out today!  I haven’t even seen the second one yet, but I want to see this one.  I think it’s partly because of the commercial where Buzz speaks Spanish since he was reset.
  2. Knight and Day: June 23.  With Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz.  It looks funny and it reminds me of Tom Cruise in Top Gun.  And I love that movie.
  3. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse: June 30.  I am in fact a fan of the Twilight series.  More so the books (isn’t that always the case?).  Did I ever tell you I went to the midnight showing of the previous movie?  Oh I didn’t?  Maybe because that would make me seem like a weirdo.  Cats out of the bag now.  Please don’t leave me.
  4. The Last Airbender (otherwise known as the real Avatar movie): July 1.  I love, love, love the cartoon and so I was excited to hear they were making it into a movie!  Not so much that M. Night Shyamalan was directing it, because we all know how his movies end.  I have hopes that it will turn out well though!
  5. Grease Sing-A-Long: July 8.  How cool is that??  I actually don’t think I’ll be seeing this but I would if someone would go with me.  Total classic movie.
  6. Despicable Me: July 9.  The preview for this is just hilarious.  If you haven’t seen it yet, you should!  Here’s a handy dandy link! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_rUbqbhUEQ.
  7. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice: July 14.  I’m not sure what draws me to this movie, but I’m excited for this one too.  Plus, I loved the Sword in the Stone and I have no idea how the two connected in my head but they did.  We already established I’m weird so I’m running with it!
  8. The Expendables: August 13.  Have you seen the cast?  Need I say more?
  9. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part I: November 19.  The next installment!  Can’t wait.
  10. The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader: December 10.  I’ve got to be honest.  I wasn’t expecting another one.  But I’m happy they made one!

You know what, I think that’s it.  However, I cut out the ones I “sort of” want to see.  I didn’t want to drag the post out and bore you.

This weekend we’re taking Bryce’s nephew Luke to see Shrek 4.  I almost forgot it was 4 already.  And I think I saw 3 but I’m not entirely sure.  Hopefully the movie is good.  We like taking Luke out.  He’s a very well behaved child and we spoil him.  We don’t even plan to, it just happens.

So anyway, that’s my movie list!  What movies are you looking forward to?

