Hello all!

I have to be honest with you.  I haven’t even looked at or thought about my Maui trip in a little while.  Therefore, I haven’t started blogging about our trip.  Don’t hate me.  Thank you. 🙂

This past weekend Bryce and I decided to catch up on some movies that we wanted to see before they left the theater (like all the other movies I wanted to see during the semester but didn’t see because well, I didn’t see Bryce).  So on Friday night we saw Robin Hood, which I’ve gotta say was pretty good.  It was better than I thought it would be – which is always a good thing.  I thought it was a realistic portrayal of what COULD have actually happened.  You know, instead of foxes and wolves and mice and bears all singing and shooting arrows etc.  Oh and not to mention, Maid Marion did not have a chastity belt on that Robin didn’t have the key to.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about then never mind.  Anyway.

Saturday we saw Prince of Persia: Sands of Time.  At least I think that last part is correct.  This movie was also surprisingly a lot more enjoyable than I thought it would be.  I would recommend seeing it for sure.

Edit:  I have since noticed that the movie poster for Prince of Persia has the full title written.  Duh! -_-

Then on Sunday, my parents went to Vegas.  Yes without me.  They always do that.  And honestly, I prefer it that way.  I’ve never been there, but when I do go I plan to take some girls with me.  It’s a perfect balance of MAYBE some gambling and then shopping.  Oh and shows.  I’m really excited for the shows.  This is why I need girls and not Bryce.  Hey I’m just being honest here.  My point is, since they’re gone, that means the whole living room with massive TV is mine!  So I’ve parked myself on the couch and cuddled up with the dogs watching everything and anything (sort of).  I need to make use of the TV while it’s free.  You see, when my dad is home, the TV is his.  End of story.  And whatever he wants to watch is what’s on TV.  So you can be sure that I’m taking full advantage of his absence.

Good news is he apparently hit the jackpot 3 times already.  And won a t-shirt saying “winner” or something.  My mom said he was excited about that.  Don’t get too excited though, it was only coin slots.  I told her they never bring back their jackpot winnings anyway so why is she getting excited.  That’s me, the realistic one.  What?  They don’t.

But I’m planning to sit down one of these days and get at least ONE post out about our trip.  There really are some lovely pictures that I can’t wait to show you.  I’m also planning to develop some this week.  I love putting pictures up.  I often buy nice frames that are awesomely discounted and save them for my developed pictures.  If only I had a place to put them.  Sigh.

So that’s the scoop.  I will make an effort this week!  I will make an effort this week!  I will.  I just have to repeat that to myself a few more times.

