This may sound silly to you all but I’ve been having this major craving since this past weekend.  And I still haven’t quenched it!  Alas, I’ve been craving spicy ahi sushi and McDonald’s french fries.  You better believe I mean together!  It’s the oddest combination, but oh-so-delicious.

My friend, Krystn, actually introduced this combo to me a few months ago while we were at her house studying for some test.  She knew my love for spicy ahi and suggested we get some AND french fries for dinner.  After all, we needed sustenance for all our studying (which may have included some TV).  Anyway, I love both things so I thought I’d give it a try.

I really love the spicy ahi from Kozo Sushi and always get the Nigiri (just the bottom row)-

while Krystn gets the spicy ahi don –

Yummy looking, I know.  I’m hungry just looking at it.

Combine that with McDonald’s french fries (which are my favorite kind of fries- while hot of course), and bam! (Oh no, did I just pull an Emeril?).  A unique and flavorful combination.

I basically just nibble from both at the same time until they’re all gone :(.  Which is a sad, sad moment.

I dare you to try it.  If you do, let me know what you think!

Now, who wants to get some with me?  Because my stomach is rumbling.

