Dear Friday,

Please come sooner.

I’ve been feeling a little weird lately.  And I’m not sure why.  Weird might not even be the right word but I can’t describe it any other way.

Perhaps I’m coming down with something since my sister was sick during spring break.  Or it could be from all the un-hygienic people who sit next to me on the bus and for some reason don’t cover their cough.  Come on people, they even put up posters on the bus about such things!  I cringe when I sit next to people like that.  I mean, I try to stifle my cough.  Yes it’s not the best thing to do and my right eye starts to water, but I know *I* feel uncomfortable when someone coughs next to me.  I hope I’m not coming down with something.  But they say you have the germs before your symptoms show up so I guess only time will tell.  Maybe that’s why I’ve been waking up late the past two days.  Like half an hour late.  Then I jump out of bed and start to get ready while my heart races.  I haven’t been late, but I like being early.

Either way, my stomach has also been feeling strange.  Then again I have a sensitive stomach.  Who knows.  This could also be due to the fact that I discovered yesterday that I”ll be formally introduced to the entire department tomorrow!  I’m nervous, but not nervous.  Anxious, but not.  Public speaking was never my favorite thing, but somehow I managed to pull it off.  And everyone’s very friendly in my department, which is what I keep telling myself.

So I’m having a minor case of the jitters.  Tomorrow it will intensify.  I know this because it happens all the time.  I’m not even sure why I’m nervous because I have so little to say.  But that’s me, I’m always like this.  Oh well.  You’ll get used to it :).

Love, me.

