Is it really the end of spring break already?  One week flew by really fast, didn’t it?  There just wasn’t enough time to do everything I wanted to do.  Well there never is anyway.  No matter though because this coming Friday is a holiday!  Did you hear what I said?  Yes!  It’s not a joke!  The down side is that the next holiday after that is at the end of May.  Beggars can’t be choosers I suppose.  And in case you’re wondering, yes, I do keep track of holidays.  It’s a habit from school.  So let’s do a recap of my list of things I wanted to do and see how much I actually did.

I wanted to go to the gym a few times.  If once counted as a few times I could check this one off.  Unfortunately, I can’t.  However I’m proud of myself for going the one time.

I wanted to read at least one book.  I didn’t finish Pride and Prejudice!  I just always had something else to do since Bryce kept me company most of the break that I felt I’d much rather spend time with him than ignore him over a book I could read when he wasn’t around.  I did read half of it though and I’m loving it so far :).

I wanted to watch Nim’s Island.  Yes!  The first one I can check off.  We finally watched the blasted DVD.  It wasn’t worth the month long wait, but it was fun to watch.  I’m beginning to see Gerard Butler’s versatility, though I tend to see him as he is in 300 all the time.

I wanted to clean my room.  Err… let’s skip this one.  Didn’t even cross my mind the entire week.

I wanted to acquire a camera.  No go on this one.  Didn’t look any up either.  I really want a DSLR though!  Save me.

I wanted to do something fun.  Check!  Water sports day took care of that.  The after effects, not so fun.

I wanted to get together with the girls.  Another check!  We went out to eat lunch together at Aiea Bowl (no we didn’t go bowling) and then walked around Pearlridge Shopping Center afterwards.  It was tons of fun, and it’s good to get together every so often.

And last but not least, I wanted to spend some quality time with the BF.  Double check on this one.  He’s a good guy and came over every day except the day I went out with the girls.  Which is nice for me since I won’t be seeing him as much now that there’s school.

By my count, that’s 5 out of 8 done.  If you’re wondering why it’s 5 and not 4, I counted the gym as half and reading some of Pride and Prejudice as half too :).  Now I can say I did more than half the things I wanted to do and not feel bad about lounging around!  Yay for me!

I’d say happy “back to work/school” Monday-day, but we all know it won’t be.  Let’s all look forward to Friday though, so keep your heads high!  Maybe it’ll be a great week after all.  Plus it’s the end of my really long blogs.  Lucky you.

