Even though it’s spring break, I’m finding myself extremely tired.  And it’s hard for me to motivate myself to get out of bed and do things.  My bed is comfy.  My bed is heavenly.  Except when the sun rises and shines right into my face through the window.  Get a curtain, you might say, well I had one.  Unfortunately, the curtain rod decided to bend and I haven’t gotten a new one yet.  It’s one of those weird ones that don’t hook into anything but it needs to be adjusted to fit perfectly into the window.  It’s hard to explain actually and I’m sure you have absolutely no idea what I’m talking about.

Not only do I find my bed comfortable, but my dogs do too.  Nikko likes to sleep on my bed every night while Cola sleeps on the floor.  He’s a weird one.  I’m not sure why he likes sleeping on the floor.  Maybe it’s cooler.  In any case, I tend to sleep on my side and so I only use half my pillow (I like sleeping on the edge of my pillow).  As a result, sometimes I wake up because one of them plopped down on the other half of the pillow to lie next to me.  It’s really cute actually.  I like the feeling of something warm behind me.

Look how cute Nikko is.  She’s sleeping on my pillow like a person.  My dogs think they’re humans :).

Bryce likes my bed too.  He’s been sleeping in a lot these past couple of days.  I’m always up first.  Even if he’s not tired and he lounges on my bed watching TV, he ends up taking a nap.  His response when he awakens is always  “your bed is so comfy”.  This of course puts all the blame of his napping on my bed and not himself.

And this, my friends, is a problem.  It happens pretty much every weekend he comes to sleep over, forcing me to find things to occupy myself with until he decides to wake up.  It doesn’t bother me TOO much.  I like sleeping in sometimes too.  But there’s a point where I feel like I’m wasting my day away.  And I can’t sleep in if I’m not even tired.

It used to be a HUGE problem when we first started going out.  I used to shake him until he woke up.  Big mistake.  He was so upset that he was a grouch for a while, which of course made me a grouch too.  I’ll admit I may have approached the situation a little strongly.  Just a little.  🙂

So upon further inspection, I’ve come to the realization that I have a good for nothing bed.  It’s TOO comfy.  It’s TOO heavenly.  And as a result, TOO hard to wake up from.

However I’d like to point out that *I* manage to pull myself out of bed just fine every day.  Just throwing that in there.

